Frequently asked

Questions

INVESTMENT QUESTIONS

ARE THE FOUNDATION’S FUNDS INVESTED IN A DIVERSIFIED MANNER?

Yes. Our strategy involves investing around a third of our assets in real estate, a stable source of returns. Another third is invested in “volatile” stocks, which represent the growth factor for the portfolio. The remaining third is divided between investments in bonds, which, despite returns close to zero, serve as a buffer in the event of a crisis or recession, and so-called “alternative” investments, which are often illiquid but which help to improve the risk/return profile of the investment portfolio.

ARE PRIVATE EQUITY INVESTMENTS NOT TOO RISKY?

No. Private equity investments carry no more risk than investments in traditional shares if they are handled through well-established funds. They are complementary to traditional stocks as they enable us to participate in the growth of younger companies in different sectors. The main disadvantage of these investments is the lack of liquidity. Funds are typically locked in for 8 to 10 years, but the final returns are often significantly higher than quoted stocks and their volatility is lower.

WHAT IS YOUR POLICY ON EXCHANGE RISK HEDGING?

We do not try to predict the prices of currencies. It’s a highly random business. Our policy is to hedge some of our exposure to the US dollar due to its volatility and its secular downward trend against the Swiss franc. This hedged portion includes bond-type investments or investments with risk profiles similar to bonds. In this case, we choose to invest in tranches of funds hedged in Swiss francs. When they are not available, we operate the hedge ourselves through systematic forward sales. Conversely, our equity investments are not hedged. The Euro and other currencies are also not hedged for the moment. The purpose of these forward transactions is not to speculate on the rise or fall of the currency, but to reduce the overall exposure of the portfolio to foreign currency fluctuations and the volatility associated with them.

MANAGEMENT QUESTIONS

WHAT IS THE WAITING TIME BEFORE VESTED BENEFITS ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE STATE SUBSTITUTE SCHEME?

6 months after the exit date.

WHERE DOES THE DIFFERENCE IN CONTRIBUTIONS BETWEEN THE PENSION CERTIFICATE AND THE EXIT STATEMENT COME FROM?
The premiums include “savings” contributions, “risk” contributions (disability and death) and contributions for administrative expenses.
The savings contributions increase your retirement capital, which at statutory retirement age will finance your retirement benefits (pension or capital).
The “risk” contribution gives you statutory coverage in the event of a disaster (inability to work, disability or death)
Contributions for administrative costs finance the work performed by the staff of the Foundation.
HOW MUCH TIME IS THERE TO CHOOSE TO RECEIVE YOUR RETIREMENT BENEFIT IN THE FORM OF CAPITAL?

1 month before the effective retirement date.

HOW MUCH WOULD I RECEIVE IF I MOVE ABROAD?

It is no longer possible for those insured who leave Switzerland for a member state of the European Union (plus Iceland and Norway) to receive cash payment of their full vested benefits entitlement if they are subject to a compulsory occupational pension scheme in that country (social security in France for example). Only the non-mandatory portion of the vested benefits may be paid. The minimum portion, according to LPP standards, must then be transferred to a vested benefits account or policy. This minimal portion is not lost however, as the holder of retirement capital at a vested benefits institution may, 5 years before the AVS retirement age at the earliest, request to receive the whole of their retirement benefits account.

Those insured who leave Switzerland for a member state of the European Union (plus Iceland and Norway) can no longer receive cash payment of their full vested benefits entitlement.

WHAT DOCUMENTS SHOULD BE PROVIDED FOR CASH REIMBURSEMENT WHEN LEAVING TO GO ABROAD PERMANENTLY?

Cross-border workers:

A certificate showing cancellation of the cross-border permit and a residence certificate.

Foreign nationals:

A certificate showing cancellation of any residence permits and a certificate of residence from the new domicile.

Swiss citizens:

A certificate from the Residents Registration Office and a certificate of residence from the new domicile.

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM AMOUNT FOR EARLY PAYMENT AND WHAT INTERVALS ARE POSSIBLE? HOW LONG IS THE PAYMENT PERIOD?

The minimum amount is CHF 20,000. An advance payment can be requested every five years.

Payment will be made one week after the Foundation has received all requested documents.

WHICH DOCUMENTS MUST BE PROVIDED FOR EARLY PAYMENT? WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO FOLLOW?

At the request of the insured person, Copré will send a letter indicating the maximum amount which can be withdrawn and a form that must be returned to the Foundation, duly completed and accompanied by the following attachments:

Obligatory:

– a recent extract from the land register or a draft deed of sale.

– for unmarried / not bound by a registered partnership, attach:

– a certificate of civil status (to be requested from the commune of origin).

Depending on the case:

– a mortgage contract + debt statement (mortgage repayment).

– regulations of the cooperative housing corporation (acquisition of shares).

– estimate (transformation of a dwelling).

– tax certificate(s) 21 EDP

HOW MUCH CAN BE REDEEMED, HOW IS THIS DONE?

The insured person must complete the form “request for calculation of maximum buyback” (also available on the website). On receipt of this, Copré will inform them of the maximum amount that can be redeemed during the current year.

FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE COHABITING, WHAT ARE THE CONSEQUENCES IF ONE OF THEM DIES?

If it is established that, before reaching the ordinary retirement age, the cohabitees have formed a civil partnership similar to marriage or a registered partnership, the surviving person is entitled to a cohabitee’s pension, subject to the conditions of paragraph 2.

The surviving cohabitee must:

fulfill the conditions of marriage within the meaning of the Civil Code, or the conditions for registration of the partnership within the meaning of the Registered Partnership Act.

not be receiving a survivors’ pension, or capital instead of a survivor’s pension, from another pension institution; either have formed an uninterrupted civil partnership during the 5 years preceding the death in the same common household with the insured person, or have maintained at least one child who was commonly under their charge.

Furthermore, the provisions relating to the surviving spouse’s pension are applicable to the cohabitee’s pension, subject to the following points:

The surviving cohabitee’s situation may not be better than that of a surviving spouse or registered partner.

The cohabitee’s pension is not adapted to price changes; entitlement to a cohabitee’s pension is finally extinguished on the death of the cohabiting partner if the cohabiting partner marries, establishes a registered partnership or enters into a new partnership similar to marriage, before the age of 45.

Payment of a single indemnity and the option of resuming the payment of the cohabitee’s pension are excluded.

The cohabitee’s pension is only paid out if the pension plan includes insurance for a surviving spouse’s pension.

SALES QUESTIONS

What are the conditions for affiliation?

Any company (SA or SARL) can join the Copré Foundation. Self-employed persons and their employees also can also join the Foundation, which is not the case for self-employed persons without employees, who may not join the Foundation on an individual basis. New companies may join during the course of a year.

Companies already insured with another organisation usually join on January 1st.

What pension plans does Copré offer?

We offer you complete flexibility. Pension plans that meet your requirements. We can exactly recreate the pension plan(s) you already have.

Why choose Copré?

Copré is an entirely independent foundation which acts solely in the interests of those it insures.

Our independence enables us to offer risk/reward ratios that exceed market standards.

FAQ

FAQ ZUR ANLAGETÄTIGKEIT

IST DAS VERMÖGEN DER STIFTUNG NACH DEM GRUNDSATZ DER DIVERSIFIKATION ANGELEGT?

Ja. Unsere Strategie sieht vor, rund einen Drittel der verfügbaren Mittel in Immobilien anzulegen, um eine stabile Rendite zu gewährleisten. Ein weiterer Drittel wird in «volatile» Aktien angelegt, die einen Wachstumsfaktor in das Portfolio einbringen. Der letzte Drittel wird einerseits auf Anlagen in Anleihen aufgeteilt, die trotz ihrer derzeit quasi inexistenten Rendite bei Schocks wie Krisenfällen oder Rezessionen als Abfederung dienen, und andererseits auf sogenannte «alternative Anlagen». Letztere sind häufig illiquide, tragen aber in bedeutendem Ausmass dazu bei, das Risiko/Renditeprofil des Anlageportfolios zu verbessern.

SIND «PRIVATE EQUITY»-ANLAGEN NICHT ZU RISKANT?

Nein. «Private Equity»-Anlagen sind nicht riskanter als traditionelle Aktienanlagen, sofern sie über etablierte Fonds erfolgen. Sie ergänzen die klassischen Aktienanlagen, da sie eine Beteiligung am Wachstum von jüngeren Unternehmen in anderen Sektoren ermöglichen. Der wesentliche Nachteil dieser Anlagen liegt in ihrer Illiquidität. Im Allgemeinen sind die betreffenden Mittel für 8 bis 10 Jahre nicht verfügbar. Im Gegenzug sind die effektiv realisierten Renditen häufig deutlich höher und weniger volatil als bei börsennotierten Aktien.

WIE SIEHT IHRE POLITIK ZUR ABSICHERUNG VON WECHSELKURSRISIKEN AUS?

Wir nehmen keine Wechselkursprognosen vor. Das Zufallselement ist zu gross, um einigermassen zuverlässige Prognosen zu erarbeiten. Unsere Politik besteht darin, dass wir unter anderem aus Volatilitätsgründen einen Teil der Engagements in US-Dollar absichern. Die langfristig rückläufige Kurstendenz des Dollars gegenüber dem Schweizer Franken spielt hierbei ebenfalls eine Rolle. Dieser abgesicherte Teil betrifft Anleihenanlagen oder Anlagen, die ein anleihenartiges Risikoprofil aufweisen. In diesem Fall nutzen wir Anlagemöglichkeiten in Fondstranchen, die in Schweizer Franken gehedged sind. Stehen solche Anlagen nicht zur Verfügung, nehmen wir mittels Terminverkäufen selbst Absicherungen vor. Aktienanlagen werden dagegen nicht abgesichert. Euro und weitere Anlagewährungen werden derzeit ebenfalls nicht abgesichert. Der Zweck dieser Termingeschäfte besteht nicht in Spekulationen auf Wechselkursfluktuationen, sondern darin, die Gesamtengagements des Portfolios in Fremdwährungen und die hiermit verbundene Volatilität zu mindern.

Fragen der Verwaltung

WIE LANG IST DIE WARTEFRIST FÜR DIE ÜBERTRAGUNG VON FREIZÜGIGKEITSLEISTUNGEN AN DIE AUFFANGEINRICHTUNG?
6 Monate ab dem Austrittsdatum.
WOHER RÜHRT DER UNTERSCHEID ZWISCHEN DEM UMFANG DER BEITRÄGE GEMÄSS VORSORGEAUSWEIS UND DER SCHLUSSABRECHNUNG?

Der Beitrag setzt sich aus einem «Spar-» und einem «Risikobeitrag» (Invalidität und Todesfall) zusammen, zu denen noch ein Beitrag an die administrativen Aufwendungen hinzukommt.
Der «Sparbeitrag» wird Ihrem Altersguthaben gutgeschrieben und dient bei Erreichen des gesetzlichen Rücktrittsalters zur Finanzierung der Ihnen zustehenden Leistungen (Rente oder Kapitalbezug).
Der «Risikobeitrag» dient zur Finanzierung der reglementarischen Leistungen bei Schadenfällen (Invalidität oder Todesfall).
Die Beiträge an die administrativen Aufwendungen finanzieren die Tätigkeit der Mitarbeitenden der Stiftung.

WANN MUSS EIN ALLFÄLLIGER ENTSCHEID FÜR DIE KAPITALOPTION, D. H. DEN BEZUG DES ALTERSGUTHABENS IN KAPITALFORM, GEMELDET WERDEN?

1 Monate vor dem effektiven Rücktrittsdatum.

WIE HOCH IST DER BETRAG, DEN ICH MIR BEI EINEM DEFINITIVEN UMZUG INS AUSLAND AUSZAHLEN LASSEN KANN?

Versicherte Personen, die definitiv in einen Mitgliedstaat der Europäischen Union (plus Island und Norwegen) umziehen, können ihre gesamten Freizügigkeitsguthaben nicht länger beziehen, wenn ihr Zielstaat eine obligatorische berufliche Vorsorge betreibt (z. B. die französische Sécurité sociale). Es kann nur das überobligatorische Freizügigkeitsguthaben ausgezahlt werden. Das Mindestguthaben nach BGV-Norm ist in diesem Fall auf ein Freizügigkeitskonto oder eine entsprechende Police zu übertragen. Dieses Mindestguthaben ist allerdings nicht verloren, da die zugehörigen Anspruchsberechtigten frühestens 5 Jahre vor dem Erreichen des AHV-Rücktrittsalters die Auszahlung ihres gesamten Altersguthabens verlangen können.

Versicherte Personen, welche die Schweiz definitiv verlassen und sich in einem Land ausserhalb der Europäischen Union niederlassen, können eine Barauszahlung ihres gesamten Altersguthabens verlangen.
 

WELCHE UNTERLAGEN SIND BEI EINEM DEFINTIVEN UMZUG INS AUSLAND EINZUREICHEN, UM EINE KAPITALAUSZAHLUNG ZU BEANTRAGEN?

Grenzgänger/innen:

Es ist eine Annullierungsbescheinigung der Grenzgängerbewilligung beizulegen, ebenso eine Wohnsitzbestätigung

Angehörige anderer Staaten:

Es ist eine Bescheinigung der Annullierung der Aufenthaltsbewilligung beizulegen, ebenso eine Wohnsitzbestätigung für den neuen Wohnsitz

Schweizer Bürger/innen:

Es ist eine Annullierungsbescheinigung der Einwohnerkontrolle beizulegen, ebenso eine Wohnsitzbestätigung für den neuen Wohnsitz

WIE HOCH IST DER MINDESTBETRAG FÜR EINEN VORBEZUG UND IN WELCHEN ABSTÄNDEN SIND VORBEZÜGE MÖGLICH? WIE LANG IST DIE AUSZAHLUNGSFRIST?

Der Mindestbetrag für den Vorbezug beträgt CHF 20’000. Ein Vorbezug kann alle fünf Jahre geltend gemacht werden.

Die Auszahlung erfolgt eine Woche nach Eingang aller erforderlichen Unterlagen bei der Vorsorgestiftung.

WELCHE UNTERLAGEN SIND FÜR EINEN VORBEZUG EINZUREICHEN? WIE GESTALTET SICH DAS VERFAHREN?

Auf Verlangen der versicherten Person stellt Copré ihr eine schriftliche Auskunft über den möglichen Höchstbetrag des Vorbezugs sowie ein Formular zu. Letzteres ist auszufüllen und mit folgenden Beilagen erneut bei der Stiftung einzureichen:

Zwingend erforderlich:

– Grundbuchauszug oder Entwurf des Kaufvertrags

– nicht verheiratete bzw. nicht in einer eingetragenen Partnerschaft lebende Personen legen Folgendes bei:

– Zivilstandsnachweis (anzufordern am Heimatort).

Je nach Sachlage:

– Hypothekarkreditvertrag + Schuldenstand (Amortisation eines Hypothekarkredits)

– Reglement der Wohnbaugenossenschaft (Erwerb von Anteilen)

– Kostenvoranschlag (Wohnungsumbau)

– Formular 21 EDP – Bescheinigung über Vorsorgebeiträge

WIE HOCH IST DER EINKAUFSBETRAG, WIE GESTALTET SICH DAS VERFAHREN?

Die versicherte Person hat das Formular «Antrag auf Berechnung des maximalen Einkaufsbetrags» auszufüllen (Sie finden dieses Formular auch auf unserer Website). Nach Eingang des Formulars teilt Copré der versicherten Person den Höchstbetrag für Einkäufe im jeweils laufenden Jahr mit.

WELCHE FOLGEN HAT DER TOD EINES/R KONKUBINATSPARTNERS/IN FÜR DEN/DIE ANDERE/N PARTNER/IN ?

Wenn feststeht, dass die beiden Partner/innen vor dem ordentlichen Rücktrittsalter eine mit einer Ehe oder einer eingetragenen Partnerschaft vergleichbare Lebensgemeinschaft gebildet haben,hat die überlebende Person Anspruch auf eine Konkubinatsrente (vorbehaltlich der Bedingungen in Absatz 2).

Für den/die überlebende/n Konkubinatspartner/in gilt Folgendes:

Die Bedingungen für eine Eheschliessung gemäss Zivilgesetzbuch bzw. die Eintragung einer Partnerschaft gemäss dem entsprechenden Gesetz müssen erfüllt sein;

Er/sie darf keine Hinterlassenenrente oder entsprechende Kapitalleistung seitens einer anderen Vorsorgeeinrichtung beziehen; er/sie muss in den letzten fünf Jahren vor dem Todesfall eine ununterbrochene Lebensgemeinschaft mit dem/r Verstorbenen gebildet und mit dieser Person im selben Haushalt gelebt haben bzw. für den Lebensunterhalt mindestens eines gemeinsamen unterhaltsberechtigten Kindes aufgekommen sein.

Im Übrigen gelten die Bedingungen für Ehegattenrenten auch für Konkubinatspartner. Vorbehalten sind folgende Punkte:

Überlebende Konkubinatspartner dürfen nicht besser gestellt werden als überlebende Ehegatten/innen oder eingetragene Partner/innen;

Die Konkubinatsrente ist nicht preisindexiert; die Konkubinatsrente erlischt endgültig mit dem Tode des/r Bezügers/in, bei einer Verehelichung, Eintragung einer Partnerschaft oder Aufnahme einer eheähnlichen Lebensgemeinschaft vor Ablauf des 45. Lebensjahres;

Kapitalauszahlungen oder ein Wiederaufleben der Konkubinatsrente sind ausgeschlossen.

Konkubinatsrenten werden nur ausgezahlt, sofern sie im Vorsorgeplan effektiv vorgesehen sind.

BETRIEBLICHE FRAGEN

WELCHE BEDINGUNGEN GELTEN FÜR EINEN ANSCHLUSS?

Jede Gesellschaft (AG oder GmbH) kann sich der Fondation Copré anschliessen. Selbstständig erwerbende Personen und ihre Mitarbeitenden können sich ebenfalls der Stiftung anschliessen, nicht jedoch selbstständig erwerbende Personen ohne Mitarbeitende. Bei neu gegründeten Gesellschaften kann der Anschluss unterjährig erfolgen.

Bei Gesellschaften, die bereits einer anderen Institution angeschlossen sind, erfolgt der Anschluss üblicherweise zum 1. Januar.

WELCHE VORSORGEPLÄNE WERDEN VON COPRÉ ANGEBOTEN?

Wir bieten Ihnen umfassende Flexibilität. Dies gilt auch für unsere Vorsorgepläne. Wir können Ihre/n bestehende/n Vorsorgeplan/pläne übernehmen bzw. replizieren.

WAS SPRICHT FÜR COPRÉ?

Als vollständig unabhängige Stiftung schützen wir ausschliesslich die Interessen der bei uns versicherten Personen.

Daher sind wir in der Lage, ein überdurchschnittlich gutes Sicherheits/Leistungsverhältnis anzubieten.